Happy Holidays from my blog to yours! (SITS Link-Up Party!)

Since I’m new to this whole blogosphere I thought it would be fun to link-up and join the SITS Girls in a Holiday Card Party!

Every year I try to get creative with the holiday card thing, but I’m never all that successful.  Last year I didn’t even send out an Christmas card because I was living in Bermuda for 3 weeks (poor excuse, but its the only one I have).  Have you ever skipped a year?!

In 2010 we sent out the following… Yes, I included my pets (more on this to come in future posts):

2011 Holiday Card - Vistaprint

This year, as I trained for the NYC Marathon through the American Cancer Society, I thought I’d give back by sending out this card.  It was beautiful, incorporates the Pancreatic Cancer Awareness Ribbon and 100% of the proceeds went back to ACS, and means a lot to me.

Front:

American Cancer Society X-MAS CARD

Inside:

American Cancer Society X-MAS CARD INSIDE

10 thoughts on “Happy Holidays from my blog to yours! (SITS Link-Up Party!)

  1. Hello!! I am usually SO good about sending out my christmas cards. Typically I purchase cards for the next year on New Years Eve while I’m shopping. Then I address them all at some point throughout the year and pop them in the mail on black friday. I even write a personal message on each one. This year, however, I’m just not in the holiday spirit! It’s a horrible excuse, but thats all I’ve got! I just have no motivation to send cards, go to christmas parties, or even celebrate at all. bah humbug huh??

    • Erin – Thats such a great idea about writing them out all year! Smartie pants you are. Anddd as far as bah-humbug you’re a total scrooge! Some years its just like that. I’m pretty sure I was in that funk last year as well.

  2. My brother recommended I would possibly like this web site.

    He used to be totally right. This post truly
    made my day. You cann’t consider simply how much time I had spent for this info! Thank you!

  3. Hey! This is my 1st comment here so I just wanted to give a quick shout
    out and say I truly enjoy reading your posts.
    Can you recommend any other blogs/websites/forums that cover the same
    subjects? Thanks a lot!

  4. I just figured over you already know the pc displays this
    kind of trojan. I was running basically the Anti-virus things the computers includes.
    The main a person says there’s absolutely nothing truth be told there then my house windows defender says We have
    two trojans therefore I am not really yes how to handle it.
    I am thinking of getting or perhaps creating a new one.
    . Right now I have intel. Im maybe not sure and is really just like Dell,
    Miscrosoft, etcetera. I need a gaming pc that
    could be applied being a class perform computer system.
    Every information?.

Leave a Reply

